WINKLER WINES

about us

Adrian Winkler, himself a lover of Bordeaux wines, has been tirelessly searching for the high-class of vineyards and wines since 2003. Passionate, competent and experienced, he senses true wine treasures and finds the rarest of bottles. He always scrupulously checks the source and condition of each bottle in order to guarantee an offer of consistently high quality. The worldwide customers can always rely on it: Winklerweine offers first-class wines at attractive prices.

Weinausstellung im Ladengeschäft von Winklerweine
Weine in Weinschublade neben Weinkisten

SINCE 2003

History of the company – briefly told

Head of the family business Winklerweine is Adrian Winkler, a fan of the mountains. At the age of 20, he developed a great passion for wines. Especially the wines from Bordeaux and Burgundy have captivated him until today. He developed his passion piece by piece. And out of the joy of the particularly fine wines, the former teacher bought rarities from private wine cellars in his free time and sold them on the Internet. His wines were in high demand and so, what started as a hobby, became a profession. In 2003, Adrian Winkler became self-employed as a wine merchant with his own auction platform. His faithful companion and wife Barbara took care of the shipping. The business developed so well that his longtime friend Richard Bieri joined the team shortly after and stayed until retirement. Today Winklerweine is a popular address when it comes to the sale or purchase of premium wines and wine rarities.

WE INTRODUCE OURSELF

Our team
Adrian Winkler erklärt Weinrarität

ADRIAN WINKLER

The founder

«I am lucky that my passion has become my profession. When I founded Weinklerweine in 2003, things were a little quieter for the first two years. But from 2005 the business developed very positively. 2005 is also a very popular vintage for wines from Bordeaux and Burgundy. Wines from particularly good vintages only develop their strong aromas over time. The older they get, the better they are. And so it was with business. I still take that as a good omen."

ADRIAN WINKLER

founder & Managing Director
Signature Adrian Winkler
Barbara Winkler im Ladenlokal von Winklerweine neben Weinkisten stehend

BARBARA WINKLER

The woman for shipping

«I take a lot of time to pack the wines carefully and safely. After all, most of them have already had an impressively long time to become what they are. It is essential for us that our wines reach our customers safe and sound. And many of our wines make their way to distant countries.”

Richard Bieri

RICHARD BIERI

Our man, who picks up the cellar treasures.

"" Richi, could you step in for a moment? "My friend Adrian asks me whenever the appointments roll over again. Even after my retirement a year ago, my heart is still attached to Winkler wines. Personal contact with customers and being there quickly is essential for Winkler wines. I am pleased that I can make an important contribution here from time to time. That is why I wish my friend Adrian and his team that things continue to go so well and that I can step in often ... »

Sabine Szabó

SABINE DAVID

The woman for Customer Service and Marketing

«As is well known, good news gets around. But sometimes we like to help a little. Over a good glass of wine, we've already come up with some great ideas. I think the best prerequisite for successful advertising and excellent customer service is the enthusiasm that comes from loving what you do. And when our customers feel that, this is the best confirmation for us. "

Thomas Winkler

THOMAS WINKLER

The man who solves problems

«" Hoi Adi, your systems need an update again ", my brother Thomas calls me. He is the former head of digital for Switzerland tourism and always pays attention to well thought-out concepts. He helps me this – especially in the technical area – can also be implemented in my wine business. I appreciate him not only as a brother, but also as a good advisor. "

Sabine Michel

SABINE A. MICHEL

The woman for the correct numbers

«I do the bookkeeping for the company. Since I also like to enjoy a fine drop of wine, I particularly enjoy this work. What I also appreciate is the small, always good-humored team.

Since the beginning of the company I know Barbara & Adrian personally, there were already some nice epicurean encounters. & Adrian personally, there have already been some wonderful epicurean encounters. "

Matthias Buck @ SKOUZ

MATTHIAS BUCK & TEAM SKOUZ

The man for the website

“We at SKOUZ are responsible for ensuring that the system works. The online marketing and the auction platform were programmed by us. We are passionately committed to paying attention to detail. If Adrian needs us, we will do it within a very short time. "

skouz.de

We are a true family business. Trust, appreciation and of course the great passion for fine wines connects us deeply. We love what we do. And that is what our customers from all over the world feel and appreciate.

CORP. SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

Winkler wines involved

"Una Terra – Una Familia " was founded in 1995 in the canton of Thurgau. Its work focuses on supporting and financing humanitarian projects in the Philippines, Latin America and Africa.
The projects focus mainly on measures in the areas of education and health. The declared aim of “Una Terra- Una Familia” is to help people in need – especially children and families – to help themselves and thereby pave the way for them into a social environment that can be the basis for a secure existence.secure existence.

More about UTUF
Kinder UTUF
Gruppenfoto Una Terra - Una Familia

WINKLER IN THE MEDIA

News from the press

Rare wines by connoisseurs for connoisseurs

  "Life is too short to drink bad wine." What already recognized Goethe, is the idea behind Winkler wines. Specifically, the company buys sought rare wines and wines from private and sometimes commercial wine cellars in Switzerland.

From the business world

Tip for top wines and rarities: Adrian Winkler's shop who appreciate the finest wines, finds its target in Muri (AG): Tucked away in the main street is the small “Winkler wines” – among connoisseurs a secret.

OUR CUSTOMERS

WHAT CONNOISSEURS SAY ABOUT WINKLER WINES

WINKLERWEINE

Über uns

Gemeinsam mit seinem Freund und Kollegen Richard Bieri ist Adrian Winkler, selbst Liebhaber von Bordeauxweinen, seit 2003 unermüdlich auf der Suche nach den Hochkarätigen unter den Rebsäften. Leidenschaftlich, kompetent und erfahren spüren die beiden Experten wahre Weinschätze auf. Quelle und Zustand jeder Flasche prüfen sie stets gewissenhaft, um ein Angebot von beständig hoher Qualität zu gewährleisten. Die weltweiten Kunden sollen sich stets darauf verlassen können: Winklerweine bietet erstklassige Weine zu preislich attraktiven Konditionen.

Weinausstellung im Ladengeschäft von Winklerweine
Weine in Weinschublade neben Weinkisten

SINCE 2003

Die Firmengeschichte – kurz erzählt

Kopf des familiären Unternehmens Winklerweine ist Adrian Winkler, ein Fan der Berge. Schon mit 20 Jahren entwickelte er eine grosse Leidenschaft für Weine. Besonders die Weine aus Bordeaux und Burgund haben es ihm bis heute angetan. Seine Leidenschaft hat er Stück für Stück entwickelt. Und aus Freude an den besonders edlen Tropfen kaufte der ehemalige Lehrer in seiner Freizeit Raritäten aus privaten Weinkellern und verkaufte sie über das Internet weiter. Seine Weine waren gefragt und so wurde das, was als Hobby begann zum Beruf. 2003 machte sich Adrian Winkler als Weinhändler und mit einer eigenen Auktionsplattform selbständig. Treue Begleiterin, seine Frau Barbara. Sie kümmert sich um den Versand. Das Geschäft entwickelte sich so gut, dass sein langjähriger Freund Richard Bieri kurze Zeit später das Team ergänzte. Heute ist Winklerweine eine gefragte Adresse, wenn es um den Verkauf oder Kauf von Spitzenweinen und Weinraritäten geht.

WIR STELLEN UNS VOR

Unser Team
Adrian Winkler erklärt Weinrarität

ADRIAN WINKLER

Der Gründer

« Ich habe das Glück, dass meine Leidenschaft mein Beruf geworden ist. Als ich 2003 Weinklerweine gründete, war es die ersten beiden Jahre eher etwas stiller. Aber ab 2005 entwickelte sich das Geschäft sehr positiv. 2005 gehört auch bei Weinen aus Bordeaux und Burgund zu einem sehr gefragten Jahrgang. Weine aus besonders guten Jahrgängen entwickeln ihre kräftigen Aromen erst im Laufe der Zeit. Je älter sie werden, desto besser sind sie. Und genau so verhielt es sich mit dem Geschäft. Das nehme ich bis heute als gutes Omen. »

ADRIAN WINKLER

Gründer & Geschäftsführer
Signature Adrian Winkler
Richard Bieri im Ladenlokal von Winklerweine

RICHARD BIERI

Der Mann im Aussendienst

« Ich bin immer wieder über die hohe Qualität der Schweizer Weinkeller beeindruckt. Ich bereise die ganze Schweiz auf der Suche nach den besten Tropfen und lerne dabei viele Menschen und ihre Lebensgeschichten kennen. Wertschätzung bedeutet für mich, sich auch Zeit zu nehmen. »

Barbara Winkler im Ladenlokal von Winklerweine neben Weinkisten stehend

BARBARA WINKLER

Die Frau für den Versand

« Ich nehme mir beim sorgsam und sicheren Verpacken der Weine viel Zeit. Schliesslich haben die meisten von ihnen auch schon eine beeindruckend lange Zeit hinter sich, um zu dem zu werden, was sie sind. Für uns ist es essentiell wichtig, dass unsere Weine sicher und wohlbehalten bei unseren Kunden ankommen. Und viele unserer Weine machen sich auf den Weg in weit entfernte Länder. »

Wir sind ein wahres Familienunternehmen. Für uns bedeutet Familie nicht nur die eigene Familie, sondern auch die engsten Freunde, die uns bei der Arbeit begleiten, unterstützen und inspirieren. Vertrauen, Wertschätzung und natürlich die grosse Leidenschaft für erlesene Weine verbindet uns tief. Wir lieben, was wir tun. Und das spüren und schätzen auch unsere Kunden aus aller Welt.

CORP. SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

Winklerweine engagiert sich

„Una Terra – Una Familia“ wurde 1995 im Kanton Thurgau gegründet. Im Mittelpunkt der Arbeit steht die Begleitung und Finanzierung humanitärer Projekte auf den Philippinen, in Lateinamerika und in Afrika.
Die Projekte fokussieren vorwiegend auf Massnahmen in den Bereichen Bildung und Gesundheit. Das erklärte Ziel von „Una Terra- Una Familia“ ist, bedürftigen Menschen – vor allem Kindern und Familien – Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe zu leisten und ihnen damit den Weg in ein soziales Umfeld zu ebnen, das die Basis für eine gesicherte Existenz sein kann.

Mehr über UTUF
Kinder UTUF
Gruppenfoto Una Terra - Una Familia

WINKLER IN DEN MEDIEN

Aktuelles aus der Presse

Spitzenweine und Weinraritäten von Kennern für Kenner

  «Das Leben ist viel zu kurz, um schlechten Wein zu trinken.» Was bereits Goethe erkannte, ist die Idee hinter Winklerweine. Gezielt kauft das Unternehmen gefragte Weinraritäten und Spitzenweine von privaten und mitunter gewerblichen Weinkellern innerhalb der Schweiz an.

Aus der Geschäftswelt

Geheimtipp für Spitzenweine und Raritäten : Adrian Winklers Ladenlokal Wer edelste Weine schätzt, findet sein Ziel in Muri (AG): Etwas versteckt in der Bahnhofstrasse liegt das kleine „Winklerweine“ – unter Kennern ein Geheimtipp.

KUNDENSTIMMEN

DAS SAGEN KENNER ÜBER WINKLERWEINE